Wednesday, March 24, 2021
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

One part of the recently passed $1.9 trillion “American Rescue Plan” is the “Butch Lewis Emergency Pension Plan Relief Act of 2021” (“Butch Lewis”).  Butch Lewis is

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific

One part of the recently passed $1.9 trillion “American Rescue Plan” is the “Butch Lewis Emergency Pension Plan Relief Act of 2021” (“Butch Lewis”).  Butch Lewis is

By: Howard M. Wexler and Samuel Rubinstein

Seyfarth Synopsis: On December 31, Governor Cuomo signed the Healthy Terminals Act, which among other things, grants local governments the authority to set prevailing wages and overtime rates for covered airport workers.  Starting September 1, 2021, covered airport employers must pay a covered airport worker the prevailing wage

By: Molly Gabel and Samuel Rubinstein

Seyfarth Synopsis: Over a year since it was introduced, the New York State Senate and Assembly recently passed the Healthy Terminals Act.  The Act, among other things, gives the government the authority to set prevailing wages and overtime rates for covered airport workers.  At this time, it is unclear

By:  Charles M. Guzak, Ronald J. Kramer and Bryan M. O’Keefe

Seyfarth Synopsis: In these uncertain economic times, temporary furloughs and longer-term layoffs have become the norm.  One concern expressed by numerous unionized employers contributing to multiemployer pension plans is whether temporary furloughs or long-term layoffs may result in complete or partial withdrawal